This page does not answer the five questions. It sets out the inference chain each question requires, what the corpus holds for every link on both compounds, and precisely which measurement is missing. Every declination names a specific quantity.
| package_assembled_at | 2026-07-07T10:24:12.447436+00:00 |
| earliest_pipeline_event_at | 2026-06-26T10:16:57.606238+00:00 |
| latest_pipeline_event_at | 2026-07-21T20:50:32.736549+00:00 |
| latest_pipeline_event_path | pharmacology_pk.protein_binding_pct.reproducibility.generated_at |
| n_pipeline_stamps | 32 |
| package_md5 | ebda5f20b3d1055c0b38dc1ffef69757 |
| package_assembled_at | 2026-08-27T15:23:27.068149+00:00 |
| earliest_pipeline_event_at | 2026-08-06T16:22:18.901760+00:00 |
| latest_pipeline_event_at | 2026-08-27T15:54:25+00:00 |
| latest_pipeline_event_path | provenance.claim_provenance_rollup.generated_at |
| n_pipeline_stamps | 44 |
| fold_at | 2026-08-27T15:54:25+00:00 |
| package_md5 | 5e9f687a8ae5f99021fc28299acbfc1d |
The two pipeline windows do not overlap. ORFORGLIPRON ran 2026-06-26 to 2026-07-21; elecoglipron ran 2026-08-06 to 2026-08-27, a gap of 16 days. Every quantity compared below is one snapshot against another taken later. These are PIPELINE dates - when assembly, inference and folding ran - not publication dates of the underlying evidence.
Two different vocabularies are in use. The first describes a QUANTITY across the pair; the second describes what ONE compound holds. They are not the same axis and a quantity token does not imply either member's state.
present on bothinput:present-both | Both compounds carry the quantity. |
present on one sideinput:present-one-side | Exactly one compound carries it. The record names which. The absence is not a verdict. |
absent on bothinput:absent-both | Neither compound carries it. |
present but not comparableinput:present-noncomparable | Both carry it and the two values cannot be compared - different ontology, source version or as-of date. |
withheld upstreaminput:withheld-upstream | A candidate value exists and did not survive its reproducibility gate. The candidate number is deliberately not shown here; the audit path is given instead. |
not in corpus by kindinput:not-in-corpus-by-kind | Not the sort of thing this corpus carries at all. Not a gap to fill. |
presentpresent | A usable value exists in the package. |
promotedpromoted | A PK claim that survived its reproducibility gate. |
withheld upstreamwithheld-upstream | A PK candidate exists and the reproducibility contract declined to promote it. |
declined, reason recordeddeclined-recorded | A writer ran, found nothing, and recorded why. This is NOT the same as a silent absence. |
absentabsent | Nothing of the kind is in the package. |
not in corpus by kindnot-in-corpus-by-kind | Outside what this corpus holds. |
Paraphrased. Each question is a path through the chain below; the links it traverses are listed with it.
Posed as non-quantitative. The questioner records that it can be addressed at the level of look-ups with some inference.
Quantitative in its inputs, but the questioner's own decomposition runs it through the same chain as Q1 rather than stopping at physicochemistry.
The questioner records this question as incomplete: it could be focused on likelihood of efficacy, or on overall indication economics, and those are different questions.
The questioner notes this is the same computation as Q1, approached from the other end.
Posed together with Q4 as practically relevant comparative questions for identifying a best-in-class compound.
curated_target_indication_link · input:present-both
present| indications[0].disease_id | EFO_0001073 |
| indications[0].disease_name | Chronic Weight Management (Obesity or Overweight with Comorbidity) |
| indications[0].indication_confidence | high |
| indications[0].indication_source | fda_label |
| indications[0].target_confidence | high |
| indications[0].target_run_id | seed_orforglipron_tier_a_2026-07-07 |
| indications[0].target_uniprots | P43220 |
| indications[1].disease_id | MONDO_0005148 |
| indications[1].disease_name | Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus (glycemic control) |
| indications[1].indication_confidence | medium |
| indications[1].indication_source | clinicaltrials_gov |
| indications[1].target_confidence | high |
| indications[1].target_run_id | seed_orforglipron_tier_a_2026-07-07 |
| indications[1].target_uniprots | P43220 |
| n_indications | 2 |
present| indications[0].disease_id | MONDO_0005148 |
| indications[0].disease_name | Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus (glycemic control) |
| indications[0].indication_confidence | medium |
| indications[0].indication_source | clinicaltrials_gov |
| indications[0].target_confidence | medium |
| indications[0].target_run_id | seed_elecoglipron_indications_2026-08-26 |
| indications[0].target_uniprots | P43220 |
| indications[1].disease_id | EFO_0001073 |
| indications[1].disease_name | Chronic Weight Management (Obesity or Overweight) |
| indications[1].indication_confidence | medium |
| indications[1].indication_source | clinicaltrials_gov |
| indications[1].target_confidence | medium |
| indications[1].target_run_id | seed_elecoglipron_indications_2026-08-26 |
| indications[1].target_uniprots | P43220 |
| n_indications | 2 |
open_targets_association_strength · input:present-noncomparable
Missing: two Open Targets snapshots taken at the same release version and ingestion date, so that a score difference is a fact about the compounds rather than about the retrieval (A21)
present| association_source | opentargets |
| disease_id_prefixes.EFO | 43 |
| disease_id_prefixes.HP | 5 |
| disease_id_prefixes.MONDO | 17 |
| disease_id_prefixes.Orphanet | 1 |
| ensembl_gene_ids | ENSG00000112164 |
| n | 66 |
present| association_source | opentargets |
| disease_id_prefixes.EFO | 6 |
| disease_id_prefixes.HP | 12 |
| disease_id_prefixes.MONDO | 59 |
| disease_id_prefixes.Orphanet | 1 |
| ensembl_gene_ids | ENSG00000112164 |
| n | 78 |
clinical_development_stage · input:present-both
present| n_total | 30 |
| phase_histogram.PHASE1 | 6 |
| phase_histogram.PHASE3 | 24 |
| status_histogram.ACTIVE_NOT_RECRUITING | 8 |
| status_histogram.COMPLETED | 15 |
| status_histogram.NOT_YET_RECRUITING | 1 |
| status_histogram.RECRUITING | 6 |
present| n_total | 24 |
| phase_histogram.PHASE1 | 16 |
| phase_histogram.PHASE2 | 2 |
| phase_histogram.PHASE3 | 6 |
| status_histogram.ACTIVE_NOT_RECRUITING | 1 |
| status_histogram.COMPLETED | 16 |
| status_histogram.NOT_YET_RECRUITING | 2 |
| status_histogram.RECRUITING | 5 |
modulation_efficacy_outcome · input:absent-both
Missing: a reported efficacy outcome from a completed trial for either compound; the corpus holds trial registration metadata and no result measures
absent| established_by | no outcome/result/efficacy/endpoint key on any trial record |
| n_trials | 30 |
absent| established_by | no outcome/result/efficacy/endpoint key on any trial record |
| n_trials | 24 |
on_target_potency_in_vitro · input:present-one-side
Missing: any in vitro potency measurement for elecoglipron at GLP-1R (EC50, IC50 or Kd) with an assay identifier
present| n | 3 |
| path | targets_bioactivity.bioactivity_rows |
absent| n | 0 |
| path | targets_bioactivity.bioactivity_rows |
target_summary_median_pchembl · input:present-one-side
Missing: a curated bioactivity row set for elecoglipron from which a median pChEMBL could be computed
present| path | targets_bioactivity.target_summary[0].median_pchembl |
| value | 8.92 |
absent| field | median_pchembl |
| path | targets_bioactivity.target_summary |
on_target_binding_evidence_class · input:present-noncomparable
Missing: a curated bioactivity row for elecoglipron with an assay identifier, so that the two members' target engagement evidence is of the same class. orforglipron carries curated ChEMBL assay rows; elecoglipron carries one literature-asserted record (A7) with target_type unspecified and no assay identifier
present| assay_type_breakdown.B | 1 |
| assay_type_breakdown.F | 2 |
| confidence_band | moderate |
| evidence_class_field | (not stated) |
| evidence_route_derived | curated_bioactivity_rows |
| n_rows | 3 |
| pharmacological_relevance | primary_intended_target |
| target_chembl_ids | CHEMBL1784 |
| target_summary_keys | assay_type_breakdown, confidence_band, median_pchembl, n_rows, pchembl_range, pharmacological_relevance, protein_metadata, target_chembl_ids, target_label, uniprot_id |
| uniprot_id | P43220 |
present| evidence_class_field | literature_asserted |
| evidence_route_derived | asserted_only |
| evidence_sources[0].citation_section | Diabetes Obes Metab 2025;27(2):551-562; PMID 39495140 |
| evidence_sources[0].citation_url | https://doi.org/10.1111/dom.16047 |
| evidence_sources[0].created_by_run_id | seed_elecoglipron_2026-07-24 |
| evidence_sources[0].event_type | binding |
| evidence_sources[0].evidence_kind | publication |
| evidence_sources[0].source | manual |
| evidence_sources[0].source_ref | pmid:39495140 |
| evidence_sources[0].target_type | unspecified |
| pharmacological_relevance | primary_intended_target |
| target_summary_keys | evidence_class, evidence_sources, pharmacological_relevance, protein_metadata, target_label, uniprot_id |
| uniprot_id | P43220 |
Serves: Q2
molecular_weight · input:present-both
present| path | identity.molecular_weight |
| value | 883.0 |
present| path | identity.molecular_weight |
| value | 880.9 |
xlogp · input:present-both
present| path | identity.physical_chemistry.xlogp |
| value | 6.8 |
present| path | identity.physical_chemistry.xlogp |
| value | 6.5 |
tpsa · input:present-both
present| path | identity.physical_chemistry.tpsa |
| value | 144.0 |
present| path | identity.physical_chemistry.tpsa |
| value | 144.0 |
hbond_acceptor_count · input:present-both
present| path | identity.physical_chemistry.hbond_acceptor_count |
| value | 10 |
present| path | identity.physical_chemistry.hbond_acceptor_count |
| value | 10 |
hbond_donor_count · input:present-both
present| path | identity.physical_chemistry.hbond_donor_count |
| value | 1 |
present| path | identity.physical_chemistry.hbond_donor_count |
| value | 1 |
rotatable_bond_count · input:present-both
present| path | identity.physical_chemistry.rotatable_bond_count |
| value | 7 |
present| path | identity.physical_chemistry.rotatable_bond_count |
| value | 8 |
lipinski_passes · input:present-both
present| path | chemistry.lipinski_evaluation.value.passes |
| value | no |
present| path | chemistry.lipinski_evaluation.value.passes |
| value | no |
logd · input:absent-both
Missing: a measured or computed logD at a stated pH for either compound; this is the first parameter the questioner names for Q2 and neither package holds it
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for logd |
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for logd |
aqueous_solubility · input:absent-both
Missing: a measured aqueous or biorelevant solubility for either compound; the second parameter the questioner names for Q2
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for solub |
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for solub |
oral_bioavailability · input:present-one-side
Missing: an absolute oral bioavailability measurement for elecoglipron from a study reporting an intravenous reference arm
promoted| audit_path | pharmacology_pk.oral_bioavailability.reproducibility |
| contract_version | reproducibility_contract/0.1 |
| decision | point |
| headline_is_modal | yes |
| reps | 5 |
| shape | arbitrated |
| slot | oral_bioavailability |
| value | 79.1 |
declined-recorded| declination_reason | No peer-reviewed publication or FDA label reporting absolute oral bioavailability of elecoglipron was found. |
| shape | direct_claim |
| slot | oral_bioavailability |
clearance_l_per_hour · input:withheld-upstream
Missing: a clearance value that survives its reproducibility gate on orforglipron, and any clearance measurement at all for elecoglipron
withheld-upstream| audit_path | pharmacology_pk.clearance_l_per_hour.reproducibility |
| contract_version | reproducibility_contract/0.1 |
| decision | unresolved |
| reps | 5 |
| shape | arbitrated |
| slot | clearance_l_per_hour |
The candidate value is not shown here (DEC-A19-17). It can be audited in this compound's own dossier at pharmacology_pk.clearance_l_per_hour.reproducibility — open the dossier.
declined-recorded| declination_reason | No peer-reviewed publication (including the first-in-human study PMID 39495140 or the phase 2b trial reports PMIDs 42259343 and 42259337) reports CL or CL/F for elecoglipron, and the provided FDA label text is empty. |
| shape | direct_claim |
| slot | clearance_l_per_hour |
volume_of_distribution_l_per_kg · input:withheld-upstream
Missing: a volume of distribution that survives its reproducibility gate on orforglipron, and any measurement at all for elecoglipron
withheld-upstream| audit_path | pharmacology_pk.volume_of_distribution_l_per_kg.reproducibility |
| contract_version | reproducibility_contract/0.1 |
| decision | unresolved |
| reps | 5 |
| shape | arbitrated |
| slot | volume_of_distribution_l_per_kg |
The candidate value is not shown here (DEC-A19-17). It can be audited in this compound's own dossier at pharmacology_pk.volume_of_distribution_l_per_kg.reproducibility — open the dossier.
declined-recorded| declination_reason | No peer-reviewed publication found reporting volume of distribution for elecoglipron/AZD5004/ECC5004, and no FDA label text was provided. |
| shape | direct_claim |
| slot | volume_of_distribution_l_per_kg |
protein_binding_pct · input:withheld-upstream
Missing: a plasma protein binding percentage that survives its reproducibility gate on orforglipron, and any measurement at all for elecoglipron
withheld-upstream| audit_path | pharmacology_pk.protein_binding_pct.reproducibility |
| contract_version | reproducibility_contract/0.1 |
| decision | unresolved |
| reps | 10 |
| shape | arbitrated |
| slot | protein_binding_pct |
The candidate value is not shown here (DEC-A19-17). It can be audited in this compound's own dossier at pharmacology_pk.protein_binding_pct.reproducibility — open the dossier.
declined-recorded| declination_reason | No peer-reviewed literature or FDA label text reporting elecoglipron plasma protein binding was found. |
| shape | direct_claim |
| slot | protein_binding_pct |
half_life_hours · input:present-one-side
Missing: a reported elimination half-life for elecoglipron at a stated dose and regimen
present| point | (not stated) |
| range | 24.6, 35.3 |
| shape | direct_claim |
| slot | half_life_hours |
| source | literature |
declined-recorded| declination_reason | No peer-reviewed primary literature or FDA label text reporting the terminal elimination half-life of elecoglipron in human subjects was found. The first-in-human PK study (PMID 39495140) mentions a PK profile compatible with once-daily dosing but does not state t1/2 in its abstract, and the phase 2/3 trial abstracts (PMIDs 42259343, 42259337) do not report this parameter. |
| shape | direct_claim |
| slot | half_life_hours |
cmax · input:absent-both
Missing: a Cmax at a stated human dose for either compound; the questioner names Cmax explicitly for Q5
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for cmax |
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for cmax |
auc · input:absent-both
Missing: an AUC at a stated human dose for either compound
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for auc |
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for auc |
target_tissue_concentration · input:absent-both
Missing: a measured or modeled target-tissue concentration at a stated human dose for either compound; four of the five questions pass through this quantity and neither package holds it in any form (A22)
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for concentration |
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for concentration |
Serves: Q1
target_engagement_at_dose · input:absent-both
Missing: a receptor occupancy or target engagement measurement at a stated human dose for either compound
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for engagement, occupancy |
| excluded_path_substrings | targets_bioactivity.bioactivity_rows, targets_bioactivity.target_summary |
| excluded_paths_sample | targets_bioactivity.bioactivity_rows[0].raw_engagement_evidence, targets_bioactivity.bioactivity_rows[0].raw_engagement_evidence.assay_chembl_id, targets_bioactivity.bioactivity_rows[0].raw_engagement_evidence.assay_description, targets_bioactivity.bioactivity_rows[0].raw_engagement_evidence.assay_type, targets_bioactivity.bioactivity_rows[0].raw_engagement_evidence.bao_format, targets_bioactivity.bioactivity_rows[0].raw_engagement_evidence.pchembl_value |
| exclusion_reason | Both excluded paths carry IN VITRO evidence, not target engagement at a dose in man. bioactivity_rows.raw_engagement_evidence is assay evidence. target_summary.evidence_sources[].engagement_evidence was READ (DEC-A19-21): event_type 'binding', profiled in overexpressing cell lines, PMID 39495140, target_type 'unspecified', and the tokens dose, mg and occupancy are absent from the whole object. The word human appears only inside the cited phrase First-in-human and does not attach to the engagement measurement. Excluding these is a scope decision, recorded rather than made by narrowing the search token until it stopped matching. |
| n_paths_excluded | 36 |
absent| established_by | zero key-path hits for engagement, occupancy |
| excluded_path_substrings | targets_bioactivity.bioactivity_rows, targets_bioactivity.target_summary |
| excluded_paths_sample | targets_bioactivity.target_summary[0].evidence_sources[0].engagement_evidence, targets_bioactivity.target_summary[0].evidence_sources[0].engagement_evidence[0], targets_bioactivity.target_summary[0].evidence_sources[0].engagement_evidence[0].evidence, targets_bioactivity.target_summary[0].evidence_sources[0].engagement_evidence[0].section, targets_bioactivity.target_summary[0].evidence_sources[0].engagement_evidence[0].source, targets_bioactivity.target_summary[0].evidence_sources[0].engagement_evidence[0].url |
| exclusion_reason | Both excluded paths carry IN VITRO evidence, not target engagement at a dose in man. bioactivity_rows.raw_engagement_evidence is assay evidence. target_summary.evidence_sources[].engagement_evidence was READ (DEC-A19-21): event_type 'binding', profiled in overexpressing cell lines, PMID 39495140, target_type 'unspecified', and the tokens dose, mg and occupancy are absent from the whole object. The word human appears only inside the cited phrase First-in-human and does not attach to the engagement measurement. Excluding these is a scope decision, recorded rather than made by narrowing the search token until it stopped matching. |
| n_paths_excluded | 6 |
tissue_concentration_to_potency_ratio · input:absent-both
Missing: both inputs this ratio requires: a target-tissue concentration at a stated human dose (L6) and an in vitro potency for elecoglipron (L3). It is a derived quantity and is not computed here
absent| derived_from | target_tissue_concentration, on_target_potency_in_vitro |
| note | not computed; a derived quantity is not retrieved and this page does not model |
absent| derived_from | target_tissue_concentration, on_target_potency_in_vitro |
| note | not computed; a derived quantity is not retrieved and this page does not model |
off_target_activity_panel · input:absent-both
Missing: an off-target activity panel for either compound; the wired upstream (SIDER 4.1) returns zero in-scope concepts for both, with fifty unused slots of headroom (A20)
absent| c1_3_status | pending |
| n_concepts_in_scope | 0 |
| off_target_annotations_present | no |
| panel_cap | 50 |
| source | sider_4.1_via_compound2_postgres |
absent| c1_3_status | no_in_scope_inputs |
| n_concepts_in_scope | 0 |
| off_target_annotations_present | no |
| panel_cap | 50 |
| source | sider_4.1_via_compound2_postgres |
Serves: Q3
medical_need_and_indication_economics · input:not-in-corpus-by-kind
Missing: medical need and indication economics are not the sort of measurement a compound dossier carries; this is not a gap to be filled from the existing pipeline. The questioner himself notes the question is incomplete
not-in-corpus-by-kindNo evidence object recorded for this member on this quantity.
not-in-corpus-by-kindNo evidence object recorded for this member on this quantity.
Comparison record 4ef48090d70ba0cfc7c6ee2f4148fcca · schema comparison_record/0.1 · builder 5666cb0f80d9184212d3634c8f21b47d · built 2026-08-31T11:04:58.710443+00:00
Stylesheet lifted by ast extraction from compound2_render_html.py (source md5 749536f98cce031ca4ae9752c5e839c5, stylesheet md5 a1828c7a92070930ac94c5dbc69e49f2, 30972 chars / 1337 lines).
Build warnings: none
Renderer a19_render/0.2. Questions and comments: raminderpal@hitchhikersai.org